I Hated Cloverfield

Forgot to mention that watching Cloverfield was the worst movie-going experience I’ve ever had in my life.  The hand held camera device almost made me puke, literally, and when I say “literally” I mean it.  I actually had to go out into the lobby and put my head between my legs for around 20 mins. because I had so much nausea.  For a minute, I thought it was because I was sitting in the 2nd row, but I went back and tried to watch from the door to the lobby, and got nauseas again after 2 minutes.  What agony!

All this pain without even mentioning the early reveal of a not-so-scary creature.  There was too much information for the movie to remain steeped in mystery and not enough information for me to want to ask a lot of questions.

What a waste of time.  “What is Cloverfield?”  A piece of crap.

~ by jaredran on January 30, 2008.

One Response to “I Hated Cloverfield”

  1. Agreed. I just want to kill the idiot who recommended us that movie. Imagine the nausea when you just had curry with heavy Indian style bread on lazy Sunday afternoon. What a perfect ruin of what could have been lazy sunday date.

Leave a Reply

 
