Mute Button For Twitter

Here’s another request for developers out there who like playing with Twitter’s API: a Mute Button.

Say I’m following someone who Tweets an inordinate number of times per day to the point of annoyance.  I don’t want to stop following them because every now and then they say something interesting, and it’d be kind of a rude thing to do.  I turned off the notifications so that I don’t get Tweets via texts from this person, but it’s not enough.  They still dominate my homepage.  I want a Mute Button that allows me to keep following them but only view their Tweets when I click on their profile.  Let’s get them off my homepage, but keep them accessible.  Anyone game?

~ by jaredran on May 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Mute Button For Twitter”

  1. Hey, we may be a day late and a dollar short, but http://twalala.com will let you filter by keywords or phrases and mute individuals for as long as you’d like. It’s still in early development, but we’d love to hear your feedback.

    Thanks.

  2. try muuter.com 🙂

Leave a comment