Bruce Springsteen Wikipedia Page

bruce-wiki

The above screenshot is of Bruce Springsteen’s Wikipedia Page immediately after his Superbowl halftime performance. I have no idea who inserted the lines about him being a ‘former Nazi soldier’ and marrying Barack Obama at a Bar Mitzvah, but they were definitely in there. When I refreshed the page about 2 mins. later, they were gone. Fast work, Wikipedia, but not fast enough.

For clarity’s sake, I did not make those changes, I just saw them and was amazed at the speed of Wikipedia.

~ by jaredran on February 2, 2009.

3 Responses to “Bruce Springsteen Wikipedia Page”

  1. they also added ten years to the man’s age temorarily, as it WAS showing 1939 as his birth year immediately following his performance.

  2. I saw the same page…I thought I was losing my mind when I tried to show some friends the page and it was gone. I looked and looked and I know they thought I was seeing things. I looked him up because I wanted to know his age, and it said he was 69 years old. I remarked to everyone that I couldn’t believe he was that old. So someone said to look-up another bio on him, which I did, and it stated he was 59. I hit the back up button and it showed the same page but different information and that was correct, I’m so glad you made me feel sane.

  3. Glad I could help, kaccoon. I was so amazed by it and knew that no one would believe me–that screenshot tool sure came in handy…

Leave a Reply

 
